Board of Directors

The Aurora Economic Development Council board of directors consists of CEO-level developers, construction companies, bankers, attorneys, consultants, home builders, engineers, architects and representatives of the aerospace and bioscience industries and educational and hospital institutions.  Political leadership from the City of Aurora, Adams County and Arapahoe County also serve on the board.  Board membership is limited to 100 leaders that are strategically recruited to mutually benefit the Aurora Economic Development Council and its board members.  

2016 Officers

Ms. Rita Connerly
Fairfield and Woods, P.C.
Mr. Jerome Davis
Regional Vice President
Xcel Energy
Past Chair
Mr. Bill Wichterman
Vice President & General Counsel
A & C Properties
Vice Chair
Mr. Steve Coffin
Managing Principal
GBSM, Inc.
Mr. David Bell
Managing Director
Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Inc.
Mr. John Moore
Principal, Director of Civil Engineering
Martin/Martin, Inc.


The Honorable Steve Hogan
City of Aurora

Mr. Bill Wichterman
Executive Vice President/General Counsel
A & C Properties
The Honorable Jan Pawlowski
Commissioner, District 5
Adams County
Mr. Chris Castilian
Director of Engagement and Strategy
Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

The Honorable Rod Bockenfeld
Commissioner, District 3
Arapahoe County

Mr. Michael Gifford
Associated General Contractors of Colorado

Mr. Kevin Hougen
Aurora Chamber of Commerce

The Honorable Barbara Cleland
Council Member, At-Large/Community Relations Director
City of Aurora/Aurora Mental Health Center
Mr. D. Rico Munn
Aurora Public Schools

Mr. Matt Hopper
Regional Director
Beam, Longest and Neff, LLC

Mr. Robert Schlue
Director, Mission Operations
Boeing Company, The

Mr. Mark Mathews
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP

Dr. Harry Bull
Cherry Creek School District

Ms. Heidi Baskfield
Director of Public Affairs
Children's Hospital Colorado

The Honorable Francoise Bergan
Council Member, Ward VI
City of Aurora

The Honorable Marsha Berzins
Council Member, Ward III
City of Aurora
The Honorable Angela Lawson
Council Member, At-Large
City of Aurora

Mr. George "Skip" Noe
City Manager
City of Aurora

The Honorable Brad Pierce
Council Member, At-Large
City of Aurora

The Honorable Bob Roth
Council Member, Ward V
City of Aurora

Mr. Kevin Quinn
President & CEO
Citywide Banks

Ms. April Giles
President & CEO
Colorado BioScience Association

Mr. Greg Smith
Executive Director/CEO
Colorado Public Employees Retirement Association

Mr. Jon Lehmann
Director, Government & Regulatory Affairs
Comcast Cable Corporation

Dr. Betsy Oudenhoven
Community College of Aurora

Mr. Louis Salazar
Director, Stakeholder Relations
ConocoPhillips Company

Mr. Marc Cooper
Cooper Development, Inc.

Mr. Sam Sharp
Managing Director
D.A. Davidson & Co.

Mr. Dave Williams
Dave Williams and Associates, LLC

Ms. Rita Connerly
Fairfield and Woods, P.C.

Mr. David Patterson
Regional CEO
Falck Rocky Mountain

Mr. Steve Coffin
Managing Principal
GBSM, Inc.

Mr. Mike McGinnis
Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Mr. Allan Bliesmer
District Manager/Vice President
Hensel Phelps

Ms. Tamara Seaver
Icenogle Seaver Pogue, P.C.

Mr. Tom Currigan
Senior Director, Stakeholder Relations
Kaiser Permanente

Mr. Dan Lynch
Kutak Rock LLP

Ms. Krista Sprenger
General Manager – Corporate ReGeneration, Development
Lend Lease

Mr. Randall Hertel
Executive Vice President
Majestic Realty Co.

Mr. John Moore
Principal/Director of Civil Engineering
Martin/Martin, Inc.

Mr. Mark Witkiewicz
Senior Vice President - Commercial Development

Mr. Dan Miller
Chief Executive Officer
Medical Center of Aurora/Centennial Medical Plaza, The
Mr. Dave Huelskamp
President and CEO
Merrick & Company

Ms. Meg Sanders

Mr. Brian Holland
Business Development Executive
Mortenson Construction

Ms. Diana Rael
Norris Design

Mr. Frank Terrasi
Director, Construction Services
PCL Construction Services, Inc.

Mr. Wayne Barrett
Vice President, Market Officer

Mr. Dave Tyler
Director, Supplier Mission Assurance
Raytheon Intelligence and Information Systems

Mr. Greg Schmidt
Saunders Construction, Inc.

Mr. Carlo Ferreira
Shadow Creek Ranch Development Company

Mr. David Bell
Managing Director
Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Inc.

Mr. Walraven Ketellapper
Stillwater Resources

Mr. Arthur Littman
Project Manager
Turner Construction Company

Ms. Lilly Marks
Vice President for Health Affairs & Executive Vice Chancellor
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Mr. Jeff Thompson
Vice President of Government and Corporate Relations
University of Colorado Health

Mr. Steven Marshall
Western Energy Production

Mr. Jerome Davis
Regional Vice President
Xcel Energy